Posted in Education, Memories, Passing Info On, Young Living Essential Oils

Juice Plus – 3 Months

Right before I started Juice Plus I had my annual physical. Most people know that along with that comes blood work. I wasn’t really looking forward to it because I was pretty certain some things were going to be high and some things low.

You see since I was pregnant with my baby girl, Bella, my A1C has been elevated (it slowly worked its way from 5.6 to 5.7 in 2015). For those who are wondering what that it: it is a three month assessment of your average blood glucose levels. Normal range is 4.1-5.6. So while 5.6 wasn’t high it was at the edge of being considered pre-diabetic.

Here are what my results were at that appointment:

3 Month Start

Looking at those photos it really hit me how miserable I was. I hated photos of myself. I rarely took them and when I did, the only people who saw them were those who asked how my face was doing or how I was doing. I sat here tonight in shock at how sad I look in this photos, but photos don’t really lie. Especially when you have so many where you look as bad as this!

Then I debated on asking my Dr. if she would put off my lab’s for another month but decided since I was excited to see where things were that I would get them done. This is what the lab results were and also the changes I have noticed:

3 Month Finish

While it may not seem like huge changes to you I would like to point out my A1C has never gone down since it started to rise. It has been monitored between 3 months, 6 months and 12 months depending upon what it was doing. I would also like people to know that even though my doctor gave me high doses of Vitamin D to take for 8 weeks (50,000 mg) I decided to hold off on that because of starting the Juice Plus. I wanted to see if it would make a difference on it’s own with the sunshine.

Last but not least, if it is to hard to go back and forth between the two images here is one with the results to compare them:

3 Month Whole

I am still on a wild ride and this journey is no where near finished. I still use my essential oils daily and now I am using my Juice Plus daily. I can’t ever imagine me stopping them because they have changed my life in so many ways!

I would love to talk to you! Is there something you would like to change in your life? How can I help you get started today?


Would you like to talk to Jack or Amy ?
CLICK HERE

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

*We only recommend one brand for ingesting essential oils. Young Living has a Seed to Seal commitment and promise. They are a pure therapeutic grade essential oil. Always be sure to read the label for directions on usage for each individual essential oil.

*We only recommend one brand for whole food nutrition. Juice Plus+ is very selective with their suppliers of the fruits and veggies and vineyard selections. We want to make sure if we are with a company that they have our best interests in mind! Always be sure to read the nutrition label for directions on usages of each whole food nutrition capsule.

Author:

Wife~Mom~Grandma~Daughter of God ~ Lover of Photography~Elephants~Giving~ Writing~Inspiring~Balance

Leave a comment